Creative · Life · Thoughts · Writing

NanoWriMo 2020: PREP

It’s only October -best month of the year!- but I have decided to start my NanoWriMo prep a little early this year. I always feel like November sneaks up on me, and I have to start RIGHT THERE. But this year, will be different.

This year I am going to be writing all through October. Not on my Nano story, whatever that will be, obviously, but on Flash Fiction. To make sure my creative juices are in full flow, I am going to write a Flash Fiction -or two- a day. I’ve downloaded an app for writing prompts, and pretty much just plan to open it when I sit down to write and go off one of the first few I see.

So far, I’m one down. Feeling stupid good about actually finishing something I’ve sat down to write. My friend tells me I’m better than most writers, now that I have finished a piece. Kinda nice to hear, even if it’s hard to think about. But, that’s how my story goes, I suppose.

I plan to update you all throughout the month on the ups and downs of this process. Wish me luck. What are you guys doing for Nano prep? Drop a comment down below, any ideas are good ideas!

~H&A

Leave a comment