Creative · Hobbies · Life · Thoughts · Writing

So Good You Get Worried

Alright, normally I’m not one to complain about things going my way, or having a crazy lucky break…but shit, I must have just cashed in all my ‘good karma’ points or something! Mostly green lights, got the job I actually wanted -and the schedule I wanted from the first one- along with being able to move forward in my story without so much as a hitch. I’m beginning to get a little worried that I’m going to die soon or something.

Sure, things had been going horribly before hand, but an up swing shouldn’t feel this great. Its confusing. Then again, life usually is.

Last night I managed to set aside some me-time and write on my story; typing has never felt so damn good! I got a good chapter cranked out and felt pretty pleased with it, surprisingly. Normally I have to work it a bit to get that pleased, but it just came out that way. When the hell does that happen? I mean really?!

Tomorrow I’ve got some more pickling in order, perhaps that will help ground me a bit. I also plan to dye my hair soon, and will probably post a picture of that when that happens.

Yet, I still can’t shake that something horrible is waiting in the wings. I’m trying not to focus too much on it and accidentally call out to it, but every now and then it creeps into my mind. So! I am just going to try to roll with the punches and hope for the best. It’s all I can do really, everything else is out of my hands. And I’m okay with that, thinking about that last little bit helps me feel a little more at peace. Now, I am going to go work on my story, let me know how you all cope when things are ‘too good to be true.’

~H&A

Leave a Reply

