Hobbies · Life · Thoughts · Writing

To Complete or Not Complete

That face when you are mostly sure that a short story is done, but you don’t know if you’re brave enough to balls up and publish it. We’ve all been there, and we know it. Well, this is the first time I’ve been there, and I’m horrified! Sure, I want to get the ball rolling before I unveil the big picture, just like anyone else…but it is a very big leap. Much larger than expected, that’s for sure. Technically I am only on the first draft of this short story, and need a few of my people to take a look -but I feel pretty good about it! If anyone is interested in a sneak preview, hit me up in comments.

Now I am in this sort of writing limbo, with a short story in the oven and ready to pop and a long-term story still baking in the back…its a lot to sort through, mentally. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining -its just something new.

Speaking of things that are new, thanks to the latest new followers, much appreciated!!!

Any advice for self publishing? I’m open to any and all suggestions!

~H&A

Leave a Reply

